Andrew Board, Skilled Craft Ron Brekke, IUBC Deb Chiolero, Class. Professional, O&E
Jane Crawford, Parking Appeals Dave Clark, CSAC Keely Holmes, Planning, Public Arts
Milana Lazetich, Tech/Para, Space Peggy Lehmann, Tobacco Kasia Masion, Class. Professional
Kerri Marx, MSU Benefits Candace Mastel, PTAC Wendy McCarty, Personnel
Dagny Mest, Secr/Clerical Wendy Minster, Off Campus Jennifer Nesbitt, Rec Sports
Ramie Pederson, MSU Benefits David Reese, Budget Sarah Rieger, MSU Benefits
Joe Robinson, Skilled Craft Dorie Seymour, Secr/Clerical Sylvia Sparkman, PCSUW, Park Appeals
Glen Steinhoff, UFPB Raine Terrill, Service Maintenance Lyle Williams, Tech/Para


  1. Call to Order, Additions or Corrections to the Agenda
  2. Approval of Minutes of October 18, 2017
  3. Guest speaker:  Sara King, Human Resources, update on changes to the MUS retirement plans
  4. New Business
    1. Parking Appeals Board representative recommendation & vote to replace Sylvia
  5. Old Business 
  6. Committee Reports 
    1. ASGL Association of Shared Governance Leaders (academic year) – Staff Senate Chair
    2. Budget Council – David Reese
    3. CSAC Campus Sustainability Advisory Council – Dave Clark
    4. MSU Benefits - Kerri Marx, Ramie Pederson, and Sarah Rieger & IUBC - Ron Brekke
    5. Outreach & Engagement Council – Deb Chiolero
    6. PTAC Parking & Transportation Advisory - Candace Mastel
    7. Planning Council - Keely Holmes
    8. President's Commission on the Status of University Women - Sylvia Sparkman
    9. Recreational Sports and Fitness Advisory Board (academic year) - Jennifer Nesbitt
    10. Space Management - Milana Lazetich
    11. Tobacco Free Task Force - Peggy Lehmann
    12. UFPB University Facilities Planning Board – Glen Steinhoff
    13. UFPB Public Arts Committee – Keely Holmes
    14. University Council– Staff Senate Chair
    15. Other Committees
      1. HR Policy Task Force – Milana Lazetich & Sylvia Sparkman
  7. MUSSA –employee satisfaction survey: engagement and roadblocks – Sylvia, Ramie, Kasia & Candace
    1. Themes
  8. Information Items
    1. November 15, 4-5 pm – meeting with the Board of Regents, Presidents Conference Room.
    2. MSU’s 125th anniversary begins on Feb. 16, 2018, celebrating the 2/16 1893 establishment of the Agricultural College of the State of Montana, now MSU.
    3. Professional Council meetings at
    4. MSU Leadership 360 Task Force (staff involvement on Dean/Dept. Head reviews) is on hold.
  9. Updates and Other Business
  10. Public Comment

Next Meeting:  Wednesday, December 20, 9-11 am in SUB 168